CFW | A Moment For Mustard

Screen Shot 2017-08-10 at 3.14.13 PMvictorjones0874-GbrCOQLtqKY0C9JdaS7zwgThe grass is always greener, or so the saying goes. While covering Copenhagen Fashion Week, Costumes Magazine fashion editor Jeanette Friis Madsen stopped me dead in my tracks in a beautiful bohemian mustard yellow top. I did a triple take! Mustard is one of those colours I adore, but does not love me back. I can’t pull it off with my Irish-Canadian paleness and mildly freckled skin. And so I’m left to admire it on others who wear it so well. Always wanting what we can’t have – amirite?

Tomorrow, a trend at Copenhagen Fashion Week that I cannot stand! The sock boot.

Cate

Photo credits: Vogue and Harper’s Bazaar

Leave a Reply

